As a braincancer surviver I have taken part in many charity rides. Last year I read about the first edition of the TumbleUp4Life and thought “that is for me”. I replied and became the first UK entrant to register, although I wasn’t sure if I was going to be well enough to ride up until a few days before the event.

I am so glad I did, because it was a very important day in my life and the best cycling event I have ever taken part in, I was humbled by my fellow participants, so passionate about fundraising for cancer research. It was a very tough but rewarding challenge, realising that I was not able to make the maximum number of 15 climbs in 1 day by about 4 pm I set my goal as to ride 100 miles ( only the second time I have ever done a century ride) I was honoured to be alongside the participants who completed the challenge of 15 climbs and also to be with the people of all ages who climbed the Iron Mountain to their personal maximum.

I will be there for the second edition, hope you join me for an amazing ride on May 5th 2012.

Bryn Ruston

